PDA

View Full Version : Best Land Speeder Variant (Weaps)



megadeth
19th March 2009, 20:53
What is the best land speeder variant?, i mean weapons, which is the best weapon collection for a Land Speeder? Iam going to buy one tonight, and bui;d it, and I have no idea what I should put on it.....

MC Tic Tac
19th March 2009, 20:58
If you use Vulkan its got to be a Multi Melta and Heavyflamer,

Though i'm quite impartial to the Heavy bolter and typhoon missile launcher or assault cannoon

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:00
This is a land speeder noob question... Can you put 3 weaps on it? i.e. Launcher, Melta, Cannon?

honersstodnt
19th March 2009, 21:07
no, speeders can at most have 2 heavy weapons.

but my favorite speeder would either be the single multimelta, or 2x heavy bolter.

the others are just too expensive.

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:08
no, speeders can at most have 2 heavy weapons.

but my favorite speeder would either be the single multimelta, or 2x heavy bolter.

the others are just too expensive.
kk, thanks

Steele
19th March 2009, 21:09
No, only 2, I believe.
You can only replace your HB, & include One option from the Typhoon upgrades.

If I'd get a Land Speeder, I'd probably arm it w/ Assault Cannon & ML

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:11
No, only 2, I believe.
You can only replace your HB, & include One option from the Typhoon upgrades.

If I'd get a Land Speeder, I'd probably arm it w/ Assault Cannon & ML
that good anti-infantry, im thinking of a tank buster. So a Multi M and a ?
EDIT: Assault Cannon.

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:20
Does a Havy Flammer count as a heavy weap? its an assault weap.
because if it is, i could mount that aswel as 2 heavies.

MC Tic Tac
19th March 2009, 21:25
Does a Havy Flammer count as a heavy weap? its an assault weap.

its on a viechle so its irrlevant unlike if it was carried by infantry.

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:26
so i could mount it aswell as 2 heavies?

MC Tic Tac
19th March 2009, 21:28
so i could mount it aswell as 2 heavies?

No, as it is not set up like that in the unit entry.

megadeth
19th March 2009, 21:29
so i could mount it aswell as 2 heavies?

No, as it is not set up like that in the unit entry.
damn, so 2 heavies it is

honersstodnt
19th March 2009, 21:33
again, its an AV10 skimmer. Don't put more than 60-70 points into it, because its going to be a HUGE target if you go packing it with an assault cannon and heavy flamer or something like that.