View Full Version : Grot Rigger v Grot Oilers
23rd March 2009, 22:36
Grot Oilers are used once per game and then removed after the Mek rerolls his failed Mek tools. BUT are grot riggers considered used once they've made one repair on a vehicle? The codex does not specifie.
23rd March 2009, 22:38
If an item/wargear/weapon/etc. is not defined as "one use only" then you can use it as much as you like.
23rd March 2009, 22:40
That's what I thought but wanted to confirm. Thank you!
23rd March 2009, 22:43
I'm not 100% sure what you mean, but I'll try and describe how it works.
Mek with 1 Grot Oiler tries to fix a trukk. Rolls a D6, gets a 5. Trukk is fixed, Mek is still left with 1 Grot Oiler.
Mek with 1 Grot Oiler tries to fix a trukk. Rolls a D6, gets a 3. Trukk is not fixed. Ork players declares the Re-roll. Remove the Grot Oiler from the table. Ork player Rolls a D6, gets a 4. Trukk is fixed at the cost of that Oiler being removed.
Mek with 1 Grot Oiler tries to fix a trukk. Rolls a D6, gets a 3. Trukk is not fixed. Ork players declares the Re-roll. Remove the Grot Oiler from the table. Ork player Rolls a D6, gets a 2. The Trukk is not fixed and you've lost your Grot Oiler from the game, harsh.
Hope that helps.
23rd March 2009, 22:54
Your scenerio's describe what I understand to be true of Grot Oilers but I was looking more into the use Grot Riggers. In the codex, it says that when a vehicle is damaged, little riggers swarm out of the vehicles recesses and fix it all up. So my question is in scenerio terms:
Turn 1: Enemy immobilizes trukk, riggers swarm out roll a 5, trukk fixed, trukk can move again next turn.
Turn 2: Trukk immobilized again -
so then can riggers be used again ... points wise, the codex isn't specific as it is with an oiler which you can buy once. use once, and then it is removed from play. Are riggers a one time thing or do they just sit inside the hull waiting to fix immobilized results.
I agree with Ron in that its not specific therefore they are an all game commodity. I was just checking to see if anyone had heard or used them differently and why. And I checked the FAQ section. No mention of clarification. probably because it's clear but I'm probably just being paranoid. :smt005
23rd March 2009, 22:58
From what I've seen, it's just an special ability. You have it for use anytime in the game. If it was one time, it would state it as such, as said
23rd March 2009, 22:59
Oooo, sorry, misread it.
Yeah, used everyturn if you want etc.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.