View Full Version : ok maybe a noob question
11th December 2008, 23:28
if i use a SM dreadnought and i have it armed with a plasma cannon and a missile launcher do i still get 2 attacks in close combat or any??? also if i do have a CC arm do you get +1 attacks on the charge when assaulting?
12th December 2008, 00:02
Dreads have 2 attacks base and will always get +1A bonus for charging(unless negated). What the DCCW does is doubles your dreads strength(caps at 10) and makes it ignore armor saves. A dread without a DCCW(or if the DCCW is destroyed) will fight at it's standard strength and not ignore armor.
12th December 2008, 00:06
thanks ron thats what i was assuming but i'd rather know for sure then assume when i play....
12th December 2008, 00:09
so if they have a seismic hammer or any CCW they still hit at there initiative?? figure ask now then later
12th December 2008, 00:17
Yes, dreads strike at I order. The DCCW does not bring them to I1 like a powerfist. Also, Seismic Hammers are DCCWs with a few extra rules so Ironclads get +1A for 2 DCCWs if they have the hammer and a DCCW.
12th December 2008, 00:29
good to know thanks again ron
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.