Post Thanks / Like

Cato Sicarius

Let me first state that I am new to the game, so I apologize if this is a question with an obvious answer, but I am looking at all the various options I have and want to make sure I make my army as efficiently as possible. So...here goes...

Cato's Rites of Battle rule states that all other Space Marines units can his Leadership for any Morale or Pinning tests.

The rules for Morale check modifiers state that they reduce the unit's Leadership value by -1, -2, or more.

Does this mean that any Space Marine unit would always make Morale and Pinning tests with a Leadership of 10, assuming that Cato's Leadership was, at the time of the test, a 10, regardless of how many casualties the unit suffered?

I ask this because of the way the rules are stated. The Morale check modifiers would apply to the unit's Leadership, but the unit is not using its own Leadership, so would the penalties apply to Cato's Leadership, even though they should not?

Also, a simpler question, just for clarification, if I am playing Space Marines and field Cato, and my friend is playing Space Wolves, do his Space Wolves use Cato's Leadership as well, or just other Space Marines in the Space Marines Codex?

Thanks in advance to any who take the time to help me out here.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Cato Sicarius

Originally Posted by Varulus
    Let me first state that I am new to the game, so I apologize if this is a question with an obvious answer, but I am looking at all the various options I have and want to make sure I make my army as efficiently as possible. So...here goes...

Cato's Rites of Battle rule states that all other Space Marines units can his Leadership for any Morale or Pinning tests.

The rules for Morale check modifiers state that they reduce the unit's Leadership value by -1, -2, or more.