Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / Like

Chaos Space Marine Army List

Im still kind of new to Warhammer 40k this is the list that I have come up with so far can anyone give me any advice and or tactics.

Daemon Prince - 155
    -Wings
    -Warptime
    10 Zerkers - 245
    -Rhino
    10 Zerkers - 245
    -Rhino
    10 Zerkers - 245
    -Rhino
    3 Oblits - 225
    3 Oblits - 225
    Defiler - 150 Points
    -Close Combat Arms x2
    1490 Points Total

Post Thanks / Like
    I am in no way an expert, but I must say this is a very hard list to play with. It has very minimal firepower. Close combat oriented is fun, but hard to compete with. In my opinion, take out at least one squad of KB's, and replace them with some plague marines. I have tried a list like this, and lost quite a few times before getting the hang of it. Other than that, I have had nothing but great success with my daemon prince and obliterators. I have no doubt more knowledgeable members could go more in depth, but I would like to add my thoughts.

If all else fails, duck. It may not be a great defense, but is incredibly reassuring for a moment.

A good soldier obeys without question. A good officer commands without doubt.

CSM W/D/L: 5/1/2

Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for the pointer what do you think of this list then.

Daemon Prince - 155
    -Wings
    -Warptime

10 Zerkers - 245
    -Rhino

10 Zerkers - 210

Land Raider - 240
    -Daemonic Possession

10 Plague Marines - 315
    -Champion
    -Melta Bombs
    -Plasma Guns x2
    -Rhino

Defiler - 150 Points
    -Close Combat Arms x2
    1490 Points Total

Defiler - 150 Points
    -Close Combat Arms x2
    1500 Points Total

Last edited by Bret Hamilton; 13th April 2011 at 14:32. Reason: mistake

Post Thanks / Like